52

doc.hodes

Doc
Human
Available
Used
Resource Credits
448 Followers
78 Following
North America
May 23, 2017
doc.hodes
photography
7y
This pine tree totally photo-bombed the Rocky Mountains. #treetuesday
I was taking a photograph of the San Juan Mountains when out of nowhere came this tree which totally photo-bombed the mountains. What some things will do for 15 minutes of fame.
$ 3.531
44
14
2
A mountain with no name. #landscapephotography for @juliank
Here is just one of the many peaks in the San Juan Mountains between Silverton and Ouray, Colorado. I'm not sure what or even if it has a name but I am pretty sure that it is one of the state's many
$ 3.367
43
4
doc.hodes
photography
7y
If God is not a Tarheel, then why's the sky Carolina Blue? - Color Challenge - Blue - Friday
Growing up on "Tobacco Road" I heard that phrase a million times if I heard it once. But what would you expect when you were right in the middle of one of the oldest rivalries in sports, the
$ 0.816
20
10
2
doc.hodes
bwphotocontest
7y
BEEP! BEEP! @daveks BW Photo Contest - ANIMALS - Entry #3
A Dreamy Draw inhabitant. CAMERA - KODAK M1033
$ 0.550
13
1
doc.hodes
bwphotocontest
7y
Will the guilty party please take a step forward - @daveks BW Photo Contest - ANIMALS - Entry #2
I think the title says it all CAMERA - Android Cell phone
$ 0.508
6
4
1
doc.hodes
bwphotocontest
7y
WOLFIE - @daveks BW Photo Contest - ANIMALS - Entry #1
Wolfie the feral cat CAMERA - KODAK M1033
$ 0.630
10
3
1
doc.hodes
photography
7y
Good night from Lake Tillery
Just a couple of photographs I took just before sunset.
$ 0.321
6
4
1
There is no mistake too large for this eraser. @juliank's photograph challenge - Streetphotography
There is one thing for sure about downtown Denver and that is the plethora of unique art you can find around town. This giant pencil is actually a smoke stack in disguise and can be found just off of the
$ 0.762
16
3
1
doc.hodes
photography
7y
A follow up to yesterday's post - "It snowed on the lake today"
Yesterday I posted some photographs of my walk through the woods and down to the lake in the snow. The snow quit falling sometime yesterday evening and we ended up with somewhere around three to four inches
$ 3.400
33
4
1
doc.hodes
life
7y
Cutting edge technology. NOT!
When I saw this phone it reminded me of my grandmother who had been a telephone operator back in the day when this phone would have been considered top of the line. Can you hear me now?
$ 4.491
33
4
2
doc.hodes
photography
7y
It snowed on the lake today.
It snowed here today. It wasn't a Rocky Mountain "event" but the snow did fall most of the day. Despite the weather I took my daily walk through the woods and down to the lake. Here are some
$ 5.851
44
10
1
MOTHER AND CHILD - @sirknight's DailyCelestialChallenge-TUESDAY: AnimalKingdom
These are mule deer that I ran across near Beaver Creek in northern Colorado. The doe was a little wary of us at first but the fawn was just curious. After checking us out, they just went back to eating
$ 3.115
37
8
2
Bovine Metropolis
I took this photograph one morning on my way to work when I was living in Denver, Colorado. I had a block and a half commute so it was actually a short walk but there was still a lot to see. The Bovine
$ 2.751
38
7
1
Spring time in the Rockies
I took this photograph while driving south on the Million Dollar Highway. It was a perfect spring day, the road was clear and the sky was blue. Down in the valley you can see the remnants of an old mining
$ 2.811
41
11
2
Duck - Duck - Goose
Duck, Duck, Goose is a children's game played by preschoolers and kindergarteners here in the US and probably other places as well. It also represents some of the wildlife I saw while walking along the
$ 2.639
38
5
1
doc.hodes
colorchallenge
7y
Color Challenge - Saturday Indigo
I took this photograph a few years ago when I moved to Denver, Colorado for the second time. This fountain is located in Greenwood Village which is just south of the city of Denver. I stayed in Greenwood
$ 0.542
7
2
1
Oh, I wish I were in the land of cotton - Saturday Celestial Challenge- Agriculture
With all of the cold weather we've had in the south, you might think this is a photograph of snow but it is not. I took this photograph a couple of days ago. It is a cotton field after being cleared and
$ 0.455
5
doc.hodes
photography
7y
ROCKY MOUNTAINS, USA
This is a photograph I took while hiking in Estes Park, Colorado in the Rocky Mountains of North America. The mountains in the distance may not look to be that tall and that is because from this location,
$ 0.444
7
2
1
THESE BOOTS ARE NOT MADE FOR WALKING
This giant boot is located outside of the Chamber of Commerce Building in downtown Cheyenne, Wyoming. It is to commemorate the 150th anniversary of the town's existence. On one side is painted the county
$ 0.448
6
3
doc.hodes
photography
7y
A Memorial to Wolfie
This is a photograph I took high up in the San Juan Mountains of southwest Colorado. The town down in the valley is called Silverton. It has an elevation of over 9,300 feet (2,800 m) above sea level and
$ 1.030
17
8

Follow, be first to know

Nothing found in posts.