Equipment Essentials For Practicing Yoga

Equipment Essentials For Practicing Yoga :

Yoga mat :


Having a decent yoga mat will help your practice a lot. It’s important that you find one that doesn’t slide around or feel slippery when you practice! I have found that the best mats
are those made from rubber.

Yoga blocks :


When starting yoga, there will be some postures that you
may struggle to get into so yoga blocks will help you get
the most out of your practice without over stretching and
pushing your body too far when it’s not ready.

Yoga straps :


When I first started I went and got myself a yoga strap, it was
the most amazing thing I ever did for my practice. It really helped
my body and my muscles figure out the correct alignment even
if I couldn’t get into the full pose by myself just yet. I really
recommend a strap if you want to build into poses such as dancers,
bow, king pigeon and tiger pose!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center