Peritoneal Dialysis As My Final Option To Take If I Can No Longer Go For My Dialysis To The Center

P_20200528_163958_BF_p.jpg

Dialysis time again and I hope that I could be drawn-out with a satisfactory fluid from my body. I happen to develop some fluid build-up in my lungs and it gets only to improve after dialysis session within my target goal of fluid removal.

It seems that these set of nurses just gives me a hard time in targeting my weight again because they seem to add some more fluid in my body in the process. Of course I do not like it because I am not able to reach that point where my lungs are clearer.

The last session that I had made me to go home with around 300 mL fluids still in my body and it was a lot because they are either using a lot of saline solution to bring back my blood inside my body or they really are just adding more solution outright. It could be also my dialyzer issue being have to be replaced because it is due for replacement but it doesn't mean that I will go home so much heavier in that regard.

offal1463369_640.png


Pixabay

In peritoneal Dialysis The Web Membrane Attached To The Colon Is Used To draw Toxins And Water Out From The Body

So today I will have to adjust on my end to compensate on that matter so I can reach my target goal and maybe some more to clear my lungs of gurgling sounds which plagued it for so many years already.

If I am on peritoneal dialysis I wouldn't worry much about these fluid removal issues because it will depend on the dialysate solution on that point where there are solutions that can remove more water than other types of dialysate solution for peritoneal kind of dialysis.

Maybe in the future I will have to switch to that if my parents could no longer bring me to the dialysis center. All is on the table as my option and it will all depend on the situation which I hope to never experience because I do not want to be a drag anymore to my lovedones.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center