RE: RE: Getting The Shit Out of Your System - Am I the Laziest Writer Ever - Part IV
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting The Shit Out of Your System - Am I the Laziest Writer Ever - Part IV

RE: Getting The Shit Out of Your System - Am I the Laziest Writer Ever - Part IV

I don't think I ever take a break from writing but I agree with you, in a way.

Also my drawing is not really flowing ( for your information, I have practically been writing and drawing since I learnt to do so ) and I'm not feeling painting at all, these days,
but, in my case, this can change from one day on another.

I forced myself to write 50 thousand words, in November, 2019 ( I partook in NaNoWriMo - National Novel Writing Month ) for what was supposed to become a novel: The Life of Hypersensitivosaurus. I made my goal of 50k words, albeit barely. The novel never came into being but it eventually lead to a book with 22 short stories and another book finished April/ May last year.

I keep surprising myself. I just need to be patient and gentle with myself, as we all need to be and let it come in when it wants to ;<)

Thank you for your thoughtful comment!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center