RE: RE: Getting The Shit Out of Your System - Am I the Laziest Writer Ever - Part IV
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting The Shit Out of Your System - Am I the Laziest Writer Ever - Part IV

RE: Getting The Shit Out of Your System - Am I the Laziest Writer Ever - Part IV

I think for me the worst type of burnout is the creative one. It feels very frustrating, but most of the time you can’t really do anything about it. So taking a break is at times a necessity, simply to recover and restore your creative resources.

Right now I’m on my longest break from drawing, sometimes I feel bad that I don’t draw anything and I “have to draw something”, but I just don’t feel it. And I can’t force it, otherwise I’ll end up hating the piece, if I manage to finish it, because it won’t have any soul in it.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center