RE: RE: My Writing Journey: Four Rejections, Count 'em!, 3/3/2019
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Writing Journey: Four Rejections, Count 'em!, 3/3/2019

RE: My Writing Journey: Four Rejections, Count 'em!, 3/3/2019

Damno mango, that sucks yah got rejected by them. At this point I probably would suggest just pursuing that intimidating idea and seeing what that leads yah. That and also re-reading the rejection emails if they left anything or why it got rejected. Anywho, it might suck and it definitely does feel like a slog but reworking (and resubmitting things) can drastically improve your odds. In any a case, yah probably are going to have to really dig deep into their rules, read what had been accepted (and published) and see if you can tickle their fancies that way while also doing your own thing. Or maybe it’s just not exuding enough authorial confidence within yer work of fiction and it just needs to be there at certain heights and act protracted at others. Who knows, not me. I’m definitely pulling that David Bowie thing here.

Upvot’d-n-resteem’d.
32079BCC-D8E1-4B2E-987E-2BF50011CE13.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now