[An Experience Not To Be Thrilled About!]: I finally visited the Cinema after the Nineteenth(19th) year of my life.

I don't really think should be the title of this blog. But what I'm basically just trying to do here is share my experience at the cinema been a Nineteen years old..

Hello guys, hope I meet you all doing good?


Cinema has always been a place I wished to visit ever since I was much more younger. I firstly heard about the cinema when I was fourteen. Perhaps I could have heard of it before then and I didn't just pay attention to it. But I could vividly remember it started to occur more often to me when I was fourteen while I was still in secondary school. I was in SS1 when a friend of mine shared his experience of visiting the cinema with the class. Ever since then I knew I was gonna share mine too someday. But I never expected it to this long. Lol. But it's all well and fine. It's better late than never. And luckily for me I've got a family on the Steem blockchain to share my experience with. Because I bet no one around me here will want to sit and listen to the experience of a Nineteen year old boy who just visited the cinema.

During the middle of the previous week, I got a call from my uncle asking if I'll be free over the weekend so we can go see a movie together in the cinema. I completely said yes because I sincerely had no plans for the weekend and going to see a movie in the cinema would actually be a good option to fit in. There were no much anticipation tho. Guess it was because I was of older age.

We arrived at the cinema, got a movie ticket and waited about few minutes for the ongoing movie to end. Each ticket cost $11.111 which was 4,000 in Naira. It was a said to be a "4DX movie". At this point I had no idea of what a 4DX movie is. We then went to the queue where the popped corn an drink where been given to receive ours. After some few minutes, we were called to get on queue and get ready to be checked in. We all got on the queue, our tickets were checked and then torn into halves. Then we could now step into the cinema.

Took a quick picture of my uncle while waiting to be checked in

take a look at the popped corn carton, you'll see the 4DX logo on it.. Winks 😉



We got in and waited for about five minutes. The movie started about ten minutes later than the scheduled time. When the movie was about starting, all lights were first shut off. The screen then came on. Series of advertisement on upcoming movies were shown. Then it was time for the advert on 4DX movie. There was an instruction displayed on the screen saying "put on your glasses and seat belt and sit tight for the 4DX experience". Unfortunately we were not been given the glasses while coming in and it was no where to be found around me. I quickly looked around in search for the belt which was no were to be found also. Quite disappointing. I felt it was no problem as I could still sit tight. Then all of a sudden the seat started to synchronize with the movement of the characters and objects on the screen. It was as if I was gonna fly out of my seat. I could remember at this point, all I did was laugh because it was an amazing feeling. It all seem I was the character executing the action on the screen.

That's me before the movie with my fully stacked popped corns

After the 4DX movie advert, it was then time for the move to begin proper. The title of the movie was "Angel has fallen". A story line associated to "America has fallen" & "Olympus has fallen"

It was a just a normal movie as I expected. By the 4DX movie experience made it totally awesome for me. Some attributes of the 4DX movie were;
Motion effects
Light effects
Atmosphere effects (smoke, water, and wind)

Whenever the major character makes a move or gets a strong hit, the seat jerks to the motion of the character. Likewise when the characters are in a moving vehicle/ship the seat also gives you that feel as if your seated in the vehicle. Whenever there's a gunshot or explosion causing light, a super bright light flashes in the cinema from some LEDs installed around. Whenever there was a strong wind blown in the movie, a wind machine which has been synchronized with the movie also get activated. Likewise when ever its raining it seems some kind of water machine sprays water lightly around the cinema. There is also a smoky effect that comes from something similar to smoke machine placed under the screen. It comes off whenever there's smoke as a result of burning.

This were really cool features that gives you a feel as if one was in the movie. I believe if the glasses were made available it would have been a much more thrilling experience.

A random picture of some individuals playing the VR game

Overall I was pleased because when I was going to have a feel of what the cinema looks for the first time, it wasn't just a regular experience. It was a 4DX movie experience which made me love it.

...

THANKS FOR VISITING MY BLOG
BEST REGARDS
@k-banti

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now