The Love At First Site...

IMG_20181223_162500.jpg

On my way home this evening I stopped a taxi.
I saw this beautiful Angel .
Her smile welcomed me .
I couldn't help but stare she was beyond beautiful, even as I tried to change the direction of my face, I turned a little she was still beaming with a smile.
She greeted "good evening Sir".
I quickly replied with a smile and our smiles jammed, it was as if love arrow has struck me.
Just like that she already won my heart.
As I entered the driver was playing Johnny drille's song "my beautiful love"
The song continued in the background . I just feel love has trapped me this evening.
I couldn't help myself anymore, she started singing along.
"Oh my beautiful love
Dis song na you I sing am for
I can’t explain what I’m feeling but I know it is real
Oh dear
My beautiful love
Oh my beautiful love
Abeg you do make you come
I know say na since morning you comot but it feels like forever
Oh dear
My beautiful love
Chorus
You make my dreams come true
And I go do anything for you
They tell me that I’m a fool
Well, that’s fine cos i’m a fool for you
You make my dreams come true
And I will do anything for you
They say that i’m a fool
Well I will gladly be a fool for you"
God !!
Her voice was so beautiful, I fell in love more.
Wait !
What's happening to me is this love at first sight, I can't even hold my mind together.
She would stop and look me and smile the more.
I was looking for a way to start a conversation.
She smile at me and says "hope work was not stressful"
See the shock all over my face, I quickly replied
( in my mind which beautiful girl does this)
The background songs continues.
You got a nice voice, she smiles again and says thank you, we looked at each other and I know this is love.
Where did you learn how to sing this beautifully, she replied "I sing in my church choir."
Me: so you're a church girl
She replied yes with enthusiasm.
I didn't slack I activited , "me too I am a church boy oh"...
We both burst into deep laughter. She gave me a handshake smiling and said "church boy meets church girl"
Boy ! Her hands were soft.
The next thing I heard was "driver the next junction"
The car had stopped this beautiful lady was going, I was looking and smiling.
I told her I would take care of the fare. We waved with love in our eyes.
Just that I had forgot to collect her phone number.
This is how we see true love and miss it.
#fiction
Writing by
Ernest Agbonlahor one of my story and love writter

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now