Writing #18: Paying Attention

steemwriting18.png
No wonder I resist writing. I had really dropped the ball. I have had two short stories on the Kindle platform and on the older one, I had not updated the links to my current web platform.

When I decided to tidy up my life online, I deleted a couple of websites but one of them was where I was linking to in this short story. They're both free until Tuesday and so is my Write 300 Words quickie book.

Here are my books:
Short Stories
Sitting Zen and Killing Clutter
The Kidnapping of Stephen Buckman: A Short Story
Nonfiction
Letting Go of Time
Write 300 Words: Do It Again

Moving Forward

I'm writing another short story now. At 300 words a day. I feel better now that I have updated my stories and even gave one of them a new cover. With the old cover, I couldn't give it away. But it was not a cozy mystery so maybe it was the genre.

Mysteries are more popular than short stories without genre. That's my opinion, anyway, when it comes to unknown, amateur writers.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now