RE: RE: [Short Story] - Open Dump
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Short Story] - Open Dump

RE: [Short Story] - Open Dump

Thank you for the kind reply! And very happy to hear you enjoyed the story!

Very happy you noticed that, and I also wanted to emphasize, much in the same manner of "if I can't have you, you will die" (so in a sense, he didn't have her either way), that no matter what he'd end up doing, his children were fatherless. He would either be in prison, on the run, or dead... I worded this sentence so very poorly, but the more I read it, the more I want to complicate it further, so I'll leave it at that and hope you understand. Sorry!

Hmm, now you're giving me ideas to include some seriously dark humor in my upcoming stories... Maybe I should, but then again, maybe that's not safe. :P

What I believe is very, very dark about this story, and may leave a person somewhat haunted, is that how many people can have the idea of ending it all... while driving their car... And your car just so happens to be, by pure chance, the one driving towards them... And all that stands between them and you is that thin white line sprayed on the concrete floor...

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now