My mom was disappointed.

"She just has to apply herself."

These were the words my high school math teacher said to my mom.

Truth is, I really wasn't applying myself.

I wasn't passionate about learning in a school environment.

For me, I've always been way more passionate about what I could choose to make.

I'd stay up till 3am on a school night in bed working on my next "big" app idea.

But, not studying for my next exam.

I was constantly making.

I was the kid that was failed by classic school system.

Instead of pushing for me to build more, it was more about me getting "'A's" at 15.

When am I going to actually use proof tables again?

Never.

This is why I decided to drop out of college last year.

What I've learned in the last year is not even proportionate to what I've learned in the last 4.

Dropping out of school isn't for everyone.

But for those that learn better from doing.

It's the best option.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center