The Future of the Force Chapter Five (Star Wars SWTOR Fan-Fiction)

Talyc sat with Vax in the cantina in Kaas City. They had just finished a game of Deejarik and Talyc had lost miserably. They were sipping some particularly good brandy, but the barkeep wouldn't tell them where it was from. Talyc wondered if that meant he probably didn't want to know.
            'I'll expect a rematch,' said Talyc.
            'I didn't expect you to be so sour at losing a game of Deejarik,' said Vax.
            'Hey, I have a reputation to uphold. I need to win back my score,' laughed Talyc.
            'You're just looking for an excuse to have a handsome face to look at while you're pining over your man,' Vax teased.
            'I'm not pining!'
            'At least you're not denying my good looks,' laughed Vax.
            'That would be difficult to do,' said Talyc. 'You are after all easy on the eyes.'
            'I'm not the only one,' said Vax.
            Talyc looked at his glass, feeling himself blush. 'That barkeep has a secret about this brandy and I don't know if that's a good thing or a bad thing.'
            'Don't change the subject, Talyc. Admit it, you've enjoyed being by my side.'
            'Sure, I've had a ball of a time being a semi-captive,' said Talyc with humoured sarcasm. Vax cocked his brow. 'In all seriousness, I have enjoyed myself. It's been like a vacation of sorts. Can't remember the last time I had one of those. Even if I'm at home doing almost nothing, I'm still the clan leader and always busy with the clan.'
            'We make a good team,' said Vax.
            'We've always made a good team,' said Talyc.
            Vax's comlink chimed and he checked his datapad. 'The Minister requires to meet with me, and on my day off. I'm afraid I'm going to have to love you and leave you.' Vax winced, catching himself, Talyc saw. 'I'm sorry, that's not the best expression to use, considering.'
            'It's all right,' said Talyc. 'I know what you meant.'
            'I'm not leaving,' said Vax.
            'Hardly,' said Talyc, 'you're the one in charge of keeping an eye on me.' Talyc chuckled. 'Go to your meeting. I'll be here or about.'
            Vax stood, backing away a bit, then he turned and left more briskly. Talyc finished his drink and then exited the cantina. He looked around Kaas City; it always looked the same. Then he saw a Sith meditation Sphere enter the atmosphere and his heart leapt. He closed his eyes and took a deep breath. At last, Lord Void had pulled through and had called upon Shadie and the others to come for him. Talyc hurried to the spaceport.


Continue Reading Chapter Five

Catch up on previous Star Wars Fan-Fiction from the Shadie story series.


You might also enjoy other SWTOR fanficsDragon Age Fan-Fiction short stories,  Mass Effect Fan-Fiction, or Stardust Destinies the High Fantasy Fiction series.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now