Wextan Zilton : The Story Of A Black Magician - Preface




"Words are spells. You should try it sometime, with pure intent." A Preface Quote

DSC_0023.JPG

Preface

A quote from The Writual Of A Black Magician:

"You-tiny-little-lamb-for-Slaughter! Disgusting child!"

When I wrote those words, I wanted to throw up. I was shivering,
and I felt sick. Words are spells. You should try it sometime, with pure intent.

I thought of writing this book yesterday. Brain asked me:
Okay.....How? I simply replied that I don't have the how,
but I do have the what and why. In simple words, I have no
idea where this is heading. I don't know how many chapters,
I don't know the turnout of the story and I don't even know
if it's going to be any good. But I do know that I won't be doing
any editing once the chapters have been published, here on steemit.
Let's say I release chapter one, and you ask me: What's next?
Then, I won't be able to tell you. Let's say, we're in it together.
You will have to wait until I'm done with chapter two =)

In a preface, you usually have a thank you section, so this is it.
I want to thank my partner @sarfine for not killing me. I only
spend time writing, working and it's basically, the only two
things I do. I want to thank all of my followers, especially
@dreemit. I wanted to thank @son-of-satire who are no longer
with us (not dead though, hopefully) and I also want to thank
those I follow, because you're all a great source of inspiration.
Well, I came from dad and was delivered by mum,
so thank you too! Oh, mum delivered my sister as well!
Thanks! She's has been very useful :)
[Cringe section is now, officially over]

I have always been captured by the darkness. I love my darkness.
It always reminds me of the Carl Ljung quote:

“One does not become enlightened by imagining
figures of light, but by making the darkness conscious.”

Together with this reason why, however, is simple:
I want to write a book.

The main character: Wextan Zilton from The Writual Of A Black Magician
is finally coming to life. I haven't been able to let her go. So I wanted to give
you a book about her and let you dive in with me into the scenes of
Black Magic/sorcery. What is the world of Wextan Zilton like?
Is she going to be able to rule the world, or is she going to fail?

That is what I am offering
Will you be able to share this sacrifice with me,
or will you be ruled by The Dark Arts Of Our Order?

I have promised to write a book. To myself and you.
So let it be written, and so it shall be done.

~WZ




H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center