Lab grown celebrity meats...?

Just saw a friend on FB posted this and... Hahaha.... How did I miss this back in 2014? Not sure if I should laugh in a "This is a funny joke" kind of way or a "What the hell is going on in the world?" kind of way... I don't know if this is satire or not?

jade-seok-7bg49375bVE-unsplash.jpg
Photo by Jade Seok on Unsplash

I did some digging and I couldn't find out if this was real or satire. One link I found said that they believe it is satire, but, believing something is very different from proof.

So... Do I think this is real? I don't know. In this link there's this part which says... "Do we believe that? This is more likely the work of provocateurs who want to start a lab meat discussion and not actually use Kanye West to make cured meat."

That seems more likely to me, that some scientists want to open more discussion on lab grown meats and even perhaps, human lab grown meats... Disturbing.

If there's any truth to the human lab grown meats, I would say we're clearly on our way to hell even more than we were before. Ironic thing is I posted about human flavored mock meats once before, but, those were made out of plants... This would be made out of actual human genetics. :|

Could this be something in our future...? I kind of doubt it, it seems like there's some science that shows eating humans is unhealthy, but, then I've seen other science showing you can avoid those dangers if you do it right and hey, there's a lot of studies showing animal meat to be unhealthy yet so many keep eating it anyways...

There was some other text I read on one of these pages about how eating celebrities mock meats would sort of make people feel more connected to them, and I couldn't help but being reminded of the story I saw which does seem real which suggested that Tom Hanks blood would be used for a new covid-19 vaccine...

Things sure are getting crazy in the world! There's so much bizarre stuff happening... Weird times...

https://www.latimes.com/food/dailydish/la-dd-bitelabs-make-salami-celebrity-tissue-samples-20140304-story.html

https://realorsatire.com/bitelabs-org/

https://www.msn.com/en-us/movies/celebrity/tom-hanks-blood-is-being-used-to-develop-coronavirus-vaccine/ar-BB13c9AT

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center