Document Z Registration - A Zombie Survival Contest

U5drYZTL4cg6sBVUB4YTJkWDvmkXRZD_1680x8400.png
U5du5T2pgL9QS8zHcgJPDyywYfbu2Bs_1680x8400 (1).png

Introduce Yourself

I am a wife and mother, a professional artist and aspiring author. I'm really happy to finally have my account approved and be joining the Steemit community. Five years ago, I was diagnosed with Fibromyalgia, and it's been a challenge rehabilitating my life - including my skills. I hope to make Steemit a big part of that. I've been drooling over my husband's shoulder for the past two weeks as he made his account, and more recently as he came upon DocZ . I'm excited I got the chance to register, and I'm looking forward to the challenge, to being part of the story.

Incidentally, this will be my very first Steemit post (Brownie Points?!)

What Is My Level Of Writing

Erm... College +? Some minor professional writing, but mostly I've harbored a deep, abiding love of reading and writing since I was old enough to find refuge in the written word. I wrote a lot of short stories and poetry when I was young, and always got sucked into the school contests, with positive (if embarrassing) results. I've written two overlarge novels in the years after, but never seemed to get around to the chopping up and polishing necessary for the submission of what will end up having to be 5 or 6 reasonably sized novels. Which brings me to what I'm currently working on - along with returning to a self-published series I'd previously started, and reviving my short-story skills.

What Zombie Movies/Books Do I Enjoy

In all honesty, zombies always creeped me out, so much of my list tends toward the humorous; Zombieland, Shaun of the Dead, Fido, Cemetery Man... Until The Walking Dead and Fear the Walking Dead TV series, which began all kinds of twisted, nightmarish discussions of possible scenarios and what-ifs with my husband, parents, siblings, and children.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now