Girls Hate Wrestling [015]


GIRLS HATE WRESTLING [015| BEANDIP 3:16]


 Girls Hate Wrestling is a blog run by a girl, who in fact,  LOVES pro-wrestling. This was originally an idea for a youtube series  with my  best friend, but that never happened. Now it's a blog of me channeling my love of a testosterone fueled soap opera of greased up men  in underwear battling to lay on top of each  other for 3 seconds...  sometimes for a belt.

[DING DING DING]
    This is not a typical GHW post. Everyone should read this please.
This will be a mess, please try to decipher my jumbled brain thoughts.
A few things: This post is not about me. I am not the focus, you just need context.
I am a rapid-cycling bipolar that causes me to do irrational compulsive things. I'll own up to my shit, but it's because of my brain. in 2016, I left my Canadian husband and got myself out of a toxic relationship. I didn't go about it in the best way, but it took me months to FINALLY do it. Here's where things matter for this post.

I happen to know a really great band by the name of Scattered Hamlet. They came through town once while I was being a moody drunk, and realized they were wrestling fans. Their drummer was wearing an "Austin 3:16" shirt and I wanted to punch the bassist for disagreeing about the greatest Hell In A Cell Match ever (Mankind vs Taker, is the correct answer.) I ended up at the after party to hang out and talk wrestling. That's our thing. I've brought them back to town twice since then. A wrestler in WhatCulture Pro Wrestling is even using one of their songs as an entrance. They're friends with Viktor from the Ascension! Last summer, I adventured close by to one of their shows and all four of them knew something was "off" about me. I had been fighting with the Canadian and trying to leave that situation and I couldn't for some reason. So, I have hung out with these guys just when they roll through for a show, but we all bullshit wrestling online and whatnot. This particular out of town show, their drummer is chatting with me outside, and we have a massive heart to heart. He knows something is wrong and by the time I drove home I was ready to tell the Canadian it was over, for good. My best friends couldn't make it clear, but this band did.

On Monday this week, I received horrible news via facebook regarding this band:

https://www.facebook.com/ScatteredHamlet/posts/10155775696246018

This breaks my heart. I have no further details than this so far. All I know is, I got mad love for this kid and how he helped me fix everything that was broken a year ago. Without him figuratively slapping some sense into me, I wouldn't have left a horrible situation and found someone amazing. I wouldn't be happily watching wrestling every week with Sam.

So steemit, I never ask this of anyone, but if you could upvote and resteem, I will be using all of my rewards from my GHW posts until further notice (starting with GHW014) to help with any expenses Jake will have. I also think this guy needs Ric Flair's new "I ain't dead yet motherfuckers" shirt.

Did I mention, Jake is why I reference Jabroni Free Zone and remind everyone to not be Jabronis?! This guy knows what's up.

[DING DING DING]

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center