Woodturning with Cheryl… flamed beech bowl with pewter lid

I have been woodturning for about a year now.

I have to admit when I first started out, I wasn’t prepared for just how addictive turning wood actually is!

Since the first (cough) ‘successful’ piece, I had caught the bug. I was scouring YouTube for videos on woodturning, draining Pinterest for ideas and practically dreaming about the subject.

I also joined various groups on Facebook in relation to woodturning to get a feel for what other people were doing. I soon realised there are only a handful of women that actually do woodturning, which is such ga shame as it is so much fun!

I also joined a local club and also realised that not only am I the only woman there, but I am also the youngest by about 30 years! 😂 Everyone was welcoming and wanted to share their knowledge which was amazing.

Here is a video of one of my earlier pieces.

I hope you enjoy the process!

Much love, C and the bulldogs xx

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now