First snowfall this winter

Welcome to winter wonderland of North Serbia. :) It started snowing yesterday so I wasn't surprised when I woke up to a nice layer of snow.


Today I've spent a lot more time outside as I went multiple times to check on the chickens and just have fun in the snow really. There's some kind of special excitement about first snowfall that usually goes away fast but it's not to enjoy it while it lasts.

20210111_091450.jpg

20210111_091510.jpg

It was also a great opportunity to test out my new snow boots and they definitely passed the test - they are warm and waterproof, all I need for this weather. Spending time outside is a lot more pleasant when you're warm and bundled up!

20210111_091655.jpg

20210111_091703.jpg

Snow was really good for making a snowman so I made a small one in the backyard to surprise my niece and nephew who were playing in the front yard. Even though it was a tiny snowman, it turned out really cute and just when I was about to add eyes and nose to finish him, my nephew came and kicked it a few times (his head flew away in a second) which almost made my niece cry. When I asked him later if he's going to do the same tomorrow if I build another snowman, he said YES so I might just give up on that...

20210111_091953.jpg

20210111_093614.jpg

Another fun thing I like to do is following cats footprints in the snow! We have five cats around and footprints were all over the snow, when I took these photos in the early afternoon there was just a few but as the day went by, more appeared. I also spotted a bird nest on our hazelnut tree that I haven't noticed as I wasn't really paying attention so I have no idea how long it has been there. It looks cute though!

20210111_093809.jpg


That's how my Monday snow adventures looked like. How was your day and how's the weather where you're at? :)


banner.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now