Drying the Mullein Harvest - Wildcrafting Mullein for Lung Health

I drink mullein infusion regularly to help build my lungs' strength and health as well as nourish my body with minerals.

mullein.jpg

I want to share how I dry the mullein. Earlier this summer we harvested quite a bit of mullein. This batch of mullein is near the front of my brain because it is almost completely dry and nearly ready to process.

IMG_20180729_131054.jpg

I harvest the whole stalk of mullein as it is flowering or beginning to flower and cut it at the base. Then I hang it upside down to dry. This is so much more convenient and time saving than harvesting individual leaves, plus I can chop up the stalk if I wish to include in my infusions.

IMG_20180729_131233.jpg

This much mullein will last for quite a while in my larder :)

For more info on all the amazing benefits/uses of mullein please read this well done post by @medicinewheel: Mullein the medicine plant

Instructions for creating mullein infusions as well as other tips to keep your lungs health: Keep Your Lungs Healthy the Wise Woman Way

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now