What I eat in a day – weekend edition

In this week’s post, I’m going to share what I ate last Saturday. I was home most of the day – snuggled up in several blankets doing homework and browsing my new cookbooks.  What I eat varies a lot from day to day – this day I didn’t eat as much as I usually do simply because I didn’t work out and therefor wasn’t as hungry as usual.  

Also a little disclaimer; this is just what I eat in a random day and is not “the perfect vegan diet” or something like that. I did not track calories, macros nor micros  :) The pictures were taken rather quick without thinking too much about presentation - they show what i ate that's it - I also have to apologize for the bad lighting - it is winter in Denmark..  
Read it if you are curious and maybe want some inspiration for meatless days.   

Meal one - late breakfast 

A big portion of cinnamon porridge with caramelized apple, almonds, and raisins.  

 I cooked the porridge with half water and half soymilk. Added vanilla, cinnamon and a pinch of salt.  I warmed up some oil, maple syrup, and cinnamon in a pan and added the almonds and apple and allowed it to caramelize before I added the raisins to heat through.  

  I drank water and tea the entire day, and had some fruit in between meals.    


Meal two - lunch and dinner, several servings

Several portions of pasta with tomato sauce and a variety of veggies. 

I felt hungry at half past 4 and emptied the fridge for leftover greens. I decided to cook up a big batch of pasta and serve it with the sauce and veggies.  Despite tinned tomatoes and spices the sauce consisted of red and yellow bell pepper, mushrooms, onion, grated carrot, garlic, and lentils.   
I also cooked some broccoli.   


Snacks 

This evening I had serious craving for sweets. So we went grocery (and snack) shopping – AND we bought a waffle maker :o : )
Of course I forgot to take pictures of the waffles nor have I any evidence of the waffles what so ever.
Any way, they were made of plant milk, bananas, buckwheat flour, cinnamon, and coconut sugar.  
I also tried out a chocolate chip cookie recipe from one of my new cookbooks – we ate the whole batch in 2 days. I made another batch a few days ago.. instead of doing my homework.. which is gone as well.

   

That's it for now


Bye!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now