Weekend Freewrite 1/6/2018 - Single Prompt Option: I saw a wild pig running down the street - My Entry

freewritebanner2.jpg

“Just start at the beginning and go from there.” the policeman said with an air of routine. I took a deep breath and closed my eyes to calm down before answering him. After my little time out I told him for the third time “I saw a wild pig running down the street , then I saw another, then two more and next thing I know there's like a hundred of them running in a group down the middle of the street!”

He scratched his chin and sort of tapped his pen in his notepad and looked at me like I had two heads. I started to yell at him. “I know it sounds crazy but just look at the damage! There are a hundred other people that will tell you the same thing I just did. Why aren't you out getting to the bottom of it???”

And I thought I had calmed myself down...geez. I continued my rant without even caring he was a cop, “Someone lets hundreds of wild pigs loose on Wall Street and you're out here giving me a hard time??”

“Sir,” he asked me “have you been using any controlled substances?”

Check out @mariannewest for some quality content;

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-1-6-2018-single-prompt-option

Title image is my original work

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now