~ 122 ~ Walk With Me: A Hike in the Woods & Drive to Peggy's Cove Lighthouse, Nova Scotia

I'm Un-Hermiting! I'm Un-Hermiting!

IMG_6606.JPG

Okay, let's not get too excited though, I saw all the tourists and said hell no to getting out of the car. Still, I'm out and about, a whopping 10 minute drive away from my community, this is progressing nicely :)

IMG_6596.JPG

The North Atlantic ocean was surprisingly wild for how little wind there was. There were tourists, as always, down by the black rocks. No one ever learns, so many people have been swept away by rogue waves over the years that there was even a tag started on twitter: #moronsofpeggyscove.

IMG_6603.JPG

The image above is of the #moronsofpeggyscove that I spotted today.

A Few From the Tag

Screen Shot 2018-04-27 at 11.37.29 PM.png

Source

Screen Shot 2018-04-27 at 11.43.05 PM.png

Source

These Signs Are Everywhere

IMG_6608.JPG

My biggest fear is that one day they will put fences around to keep people away from anywhere near the black rocks. That would make it so ugly out there...

IMG_6609.JPG

The Village

IMG_6595.JPG

IMG_6593.JPG

There are a lot of fisherman in Peggy's Cove.

IMG_6594.JPG

IMG_6591.JPG

A Hike With Carol & Diego

IMG_6557.JPG

You can imagine my excitement when I was able to capture a photo of Diego's face today instead of just his rear end (I have plenty of those ones). He's a really beautiful soul and I'm happy that he's always scouting ahead for us.

IMG_6565.JPG

Refuelling for marking extravaganza (doggy emails).

IMG_6540.JPG

Dappled light in the forest really makes me happy. Between that and all of the earthy smells I am in Heaven.

IMG_6541.JPG

It was really peaceful in this area.

IMG_6563.JPG

A Metal Bucket Way Up in a Tree

IMG_6568.JPG

I think that's my new fuckit bucket. It's for when I give too many fucks, then I can just put them in my fuckit bucket and chuck it.

IMG_6570.JPG

FML there's a hole in the bottom...there goes my plan.

IMG_6543.JPG

The View

IMG_6578.JPG

IMG_6581.JPG

I hope you enjoyed this #WalkWithMe. Here are some recent walks with Steemians who got out there in the world, and took us with them.

See life through their eyes...

walkwithme Sunny day By @seareader1

It's Been a Day By @artwatch

The Doom Spiral: Noodles and Nature Walks For the Win By @dflo

Hike at the Forest Preserve pt 1 By @armshippie

🌳Backroads Forest Dreaming: 🌳The Long Route to Wye River🌿 By @riverflows

Lets Walk round the old Captial Teguise By @andyjem

Let's walk the property... By @davedickeyyall

#WalkWithMe - When Bulgaria is Glamorous By @danielapetk

Big Bamboo and the Discarded By @cognoscere

Walk With Me In Sark, Channel Islands By @holisticmom

Spring (2018) By @bleedpoet

#Walkwith Me at Pebble Dam on the Jacks Fork River By @melodyrussell

Walk With Me to See what I See about the Beauty of Nature after Rainfall (Macrophotography) By @neilur

#WalkWithMe 6 - Amazing Spring! [A Walk To The Memorial Garden.]

* #WalkWithMe's were listed eldest to most recently posted

IMG_6626.JPG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center