Walk With Me to Yoga ... with an eye to notice

When I stepped out the front door on this hazy morning I fully expected to be headed off to yoga as I had every other Tuesday morning for the past 2 years.


In place.jpg


Freddie.jpg

Freddie had reluctantly bid me goodbye at the front door as I took off with my yoga mat & bag. I knew I could make it over to the Fitness Center in 5.75 minutes if I hustled.

But today I decided to slow it down a bit and just "notice" what was around me. I'd take some pictures for Steemit and take in what awaited me on this brief walk. And here's what I found.


Clouds on exit.jpg
Some beautiful morning clouds above the rooftops

Cypress.jpg
Magnificent cypress trees that line most of the streets of our little development.


Still leaves.jpg

Fall leaves instead of snow under my feet.

Actually, where I live in California the "fall colors" go from green to khaki. So there's not much of a chance to revel in the colors. But it's in the dead of winter when leaves are still crunching under my feet that I really appreciate them.


Downed trees.jpg
Even noticing the damaged trees from a storm a few months ago has caused me to pause a bit this morning.



Well, it took me an extra couple of seconds to get to my destination - but it was worth it.

Forever Fit.jpg

And I'm here. Thanks for walking with me. Undoubtedly you'll be walking somewhere today. I hope you can take time to notice. See you next time!

@LookieLoops

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center