Things to do When Facing Depression

I have seen a lot of people saying random things to do when it comes to handling depression. I personally have been struggling with depression on variety on places. And getting things right has been harder due to the effort being taken yet the mind has not found a way to deal with the things.

I have made this checklist and created an image out of it. Something you can try out and have it in your desktop which would help you for making few changes to your lifestyle.

todo.jpg

I have made it as per my own lifestyle. Like say I can't afford the gym as of now and so I make sure to do the gym for say 10 minutes at the most. I think that is a good start for the day.

I also make sure to do the meditation. It may not be much for someone who is doing it for hours. I personally do it for 15 minutes at the most. So hoping that these two things would help me with my routine.

Another thing is that to move away from the negative thoughts you have to push on the positive thoughts a lot. Like you have to think of one positive thought in the back of two negative thoughts. This way the positive and calculated approach gives you more control over mind.

This all requires some level of timing. You can't just get these things positive from day one. I guess if we consider the positive approach towards every day life we have to wait for various actions to work out. Which often does not go as we have planned.

There are plenty of books on this topic, you may want to try out this one if you are interested. Not sure how much it would help you but you have to start somewhere I suppose.

So what are some of the things you do while facing depression?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now