Thailand | Muay Thai Training

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Click <<HERE>> to Watch the DTube Video!

Steemians! 

I am back in Europe and already miss being in Chalong, Phuket. It’s probably my favorite area, out of all the places I’ve been to. It is just so amazing, because it’s all about a healthy lifestyle and everything from the food,  the fitness, the fighting, the yoga, to the people…turn this place into an incredible atmosphere where you can learn, grow, train, evolve and have fun at the same time. And that’s really what  life is about, training your mind, soul and body every single day. 

In the last video I showed you the botanic garden. 

Next up for today’s video I am introducing you to a new passion of mine:

Muay Thai! 

Muay Thai (Thai: มวยไทย, RTGS: Muai Thai, pronounced [mūa̯j tʰāj] ( listen)) or Thai boxing is a combat sport of Thailandthat uses stand-up striking along with various clinching techniques. This physical and mental discipline which includes combat on shins is known as "the art of eight limbs" because it is characterized by the combined use of fists, elbows, knees, shins, being associated with a good physical preparation that makes a full-contact fighter very efficient. Muay Thai became widespread internationally in the twentieth century, when practitioners defeated notable practitioners of other martial arts. The professional league is governed by The Professional Boxing Association of Thailand (P.A.T) sanctioned by The Sport Authority of Thailand (S.A.T.), and World Muaythai Federation (WMF) overseas.


Now after being in a rather busy area of Phuket for a while I needed an escape to a more quite area and happened to land in the the largest and best Fitness & Fighting area. There are a lot of different gyms and fight clubs in one street. Tiger is the most popular camp, Phuket Top Team is where the pro fighters train, there is one called Dragon, tons of fitness clubs like Titan or Unit 21 for Crossfit and finally there is the T & Y gym, which I think is the best, because the classes are small with not so many people, so the trainers can really focus on you. It’s a mixed class with beginners as well as pro fighters and the trainers aren’t just great fighters, but more importantly great teachers. 

The bonus is that they are all fun and very welcoming. I was the only female in the class, but that wasn’t an issue. I pushed through and felt like a badass afterwards.

The training is tough and you sweat like never before in your life. The humidity only adds to that. But that’s what makes the feeling afterwards so good.

I enjoyed training a lot and am planning on coming back regularly. Sadly I injured myself a little bit, so the day we wanted to record I wasn’t able to train and decided to film the fighters in my class instead.

Big Thank You! to my friend for showing me how to catch the right moments on camera @thehipsterguru !


Much love, 

- Mrs.Steemit 


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now