M1 Macbook Pro - 3 year old machine kicking processor behind

M1 Macbook Pro

3 YEAR OLD MACHINE KICKING PROCESSOR BEHIND



Behold the M1 Macbook Pro from 2020. It's the one with the touch bar and the was the first Apple computer that came with Apple's own processor, instead of the Intel ones they've used for years. The M1 processor was a bit of a hit because of the way it was optimised for Macs and Mac OS. Even though the M1 chip, and it was indeed a processor on a chip, was less powerful than Intel's offerings, and cheaper, it outperformed the Intel chip!

Apple has since improved on that M1 chip with the current M2, but this old version is still kicking processor behind across the board. These computers from 2020 are still top of the line in my view.


Sidenote: I'm still looking to reach 1k subs on my YouTube channel so I can have it monetised. If you can subscribe to it below, I'd be grateful 👍

👉𝕊𝕦𝕓𝕔𝕣𝕚𝕓𝕖👈🏽

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments