Cuba´s Classic: shiny American oldtimer in front of El Capitolio, two symbols of Cuba in one shot

Hello my Steemit friends and followers!

Welcome to my Cuba´s Classic series. I have already showed you some fancy old Chevrolets and Buicks in the previous episodes but this time around, I am going to please all Dodge fans as my entry for today´s #vehiclephotography contest organized by @juliank and @photocontests features this beautiful green Dodge oldtimer.

IMG_20171026_112043.jpg
Click on the image for full view

I took this photo on the famous Paseo de Marti Boulevard and the building behind the car is El Capitolio, the most iconic landmark of Havana. It did take some time to capture the car in this position (and with no other cars on the street) but I think it was worth the wait :)

I have already told you I am not really a car enthusiast and I have no idea what model it is so if you can identify this vehicle, please write it down in the comment section below. The first person to come up with the correct model name will get a slightly bigger upvote than other interesting comments ;)


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #traveling and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, make sure to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about.
If you enjoy my content, feel free to upvote and resteem :) I don’t always follow back but I upvote original and interesting comments on my posts. Have a wonderful day and Steem on!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now