Dear Diary: I Could Not Eat Much Today Because Of My Breathlessness As Foods Really Are Toxic For Dialysis Patients

P_20171223_090929_BF.jpg

What confronts a dialysis patient like me is the effects of food and sometimes water unto our bodies. WE just are basically poisoned bit by bit until we would show the signs of toxicity like nausea, vomiting, and being crazy as in you will be "out of it" until you get adequately dialyzed. I had even a friend that had been given some anti-psychotic medications because he was acting crazy due to the raised creatinine in his blood.

A normal person only has about .02 to about .75 creatinine reading on their blood but a dialysis patient can have as high as 16 which will really make them feel ill and toxic, they will also begin to show the signs of psychotic or weird behaviors. As for my experience, I had the thoughts of believing something that I will just say or doing stuffs that is quite irrational coupled with some uneasiness which if seen from you by other people will believe that you are funny or just crazy for that matter.

I had been mocked quite a bit by other people because I had been toxic due to suffering a mediocre dialysis before. But now currently I believe that I needed an extra dialysis session because for one thing it is ideal to have three times per week of dialysis but due to financial constraints I could only afford two times and that is largely covered by my insurance.

But I needed an extra dialysis session because I am easy to get filled with water in my body and I get this long standing problem of breathlessness. They couldn't take much water from my body because I get hypotensioned during my dialysis. The problem was made worst by my compressed lungs due to my backbone collapsing and thereby squeezing my organs and lungs in the process.

So if you think that I really enjoy food and eating, I really don't because it gives me toxicity in my blood, it gives me side-effects of food especially from the protein and when I had much of it I develop urea-smelling breath and nausea. That is why I couldn't eat anymore near my dialysis day and it is hard and it had been like that for so many years now. That is also why I am thinking of having a kidney transplant so that I could enjoy the feeling of being normal person which I earnestly believe is also a heaven on earth for me if I would realize that for myself.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center