RE: RE: Real freedom demands that we take our Spirituality seriously
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Real freedom demands that we take our Spirituality seriously

RE: Real freedom demands that we take our Spirituality seriously

"No matter how many seeds I plant, few 'see' or 'hear' what I speak about. Most people want to fight and that is not freedom or the Spiritual way."

This is a wall most of us hit if you're on the spiritual path. For a long time, through my teenage years and through my twenties i felt overwhelmed with sadness from all the suffering i witnessed around me. I invested much of my time in trying to help people around me, physically/ via nutrition/healing/being a listening ear, but over the years realised that most people don't want to take any responsibility for themselves and the predicament they are in. I had not done so either i was just trying to remedy my sadness by helping everyone i could. I realised that the real healing comes from within each person, and although maybe i could help temporarily that unless they addressed whatever issue they were dealing with, or the root causes of it, that they would end up in the same situation in the future. I saw this happen over and over again and started feeling helpless with a sense of 'what is the point of me being here?'. Then i gradually realised that actually i need to take responsibility for my self, address all my issues and focus on getting to know and understand my self, the good and the bad. I am not responsible for other people and i am not here to save the world. There is a wealth of information, practitioners, spiritual guidance, literally in our hands these days, some people don't want to look. I do believe i am here to assist those who seek assistance, but have realised that they key word here is assistance, assistance to help themselves.

Really enjoyed this post, felt like this resonated with me on many levels. Thank you for sharing.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now