RE: RE: Get Paid to Watch Videos You Want to Watch? A Blockchain Based Youtube Alternative That Rewards the Viewer in Crypto!
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Get Paid to Watch Videos You Want to Watch? A Blockchain Based Youtube Alternative That Rewards the Viewer in Crypto!

RE: Get Paid to Watch Videos You Want to Watch? A Blockchain Based Youtube Alternative That Rewards the Viewer in Crypto!

When LBRY or Odysee tokens are no longer given away to video watchers, could I possibly compare that to how someday there will be no more new Bitcoin blocks for miners to mine, or is Bitcoin different in that Bitcoin can still be traded and transacted even after the miners have no more new blocks or are there still new blocks to be made even after that but no more new Bitcoin coins will be made someday, is my question and comparison fair? Of course, Bitcoin and LBRY are not identical, so I can understand it can be tough comparing apples with oranges. I don't know much about LBRY and it is possible that it is unsustainable like you said. I guess you already answered my question that LBRY is premined, endless inflation, and/or without a sink or whatever, and things should be mined in live-time I believe as seen with Bitcoin, Hive, I assume Ethereum, etc. I don't know what Justin Sun's Tron, Steemit, and Dlive is up to nowadays and I wonder if they premine or anything else that might be questionable.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now