A Day in my Life... #ulog 40

8072CAA0-6840-4529-BE2E-37386D9A91D4.jpeg

Wednesday is hump day, and I'm glad it's over with. This morning I got in to the office and my boss informed me that the busy schedule he had set up yesterday had been pared down by almost half.

It was a good thing though, because there were things that needed to be done, like taking my work truck through the car wash, cleaning out the cab, and moving some trash cans around for my boss who recently injured his shoulder inexplicably.

He's getting kind of old and despite being crazy and very forgetful, he's still one of the best bosses I've ever had. The forgetfulness does worry me a bit though because it seems as though it's been getting worse, especially these last few months.

I think it comes a lot from burn out too though, because he's running all the administrative aspects of the business and is never able to take a break or vacation.

BFA3E960-64F2-49ED-B541-4089B19E099F.jpeg

I was out at a construction site again today and someone left behind their snacks. I wasn't really interested in them, but one time I did find a donut box with a couple donuts left over in it... I ate one because I was hungry and no one was around. I was a little worried that it might be contaminated by construction debris, but in the end I didn't really care 🤣

A21AFB80-3CF4-4D61-B18B-DF2D1FB4D566.jpeg

Yesterday I made plans to go the Chinese buffet with a friend so I didn't eat all day in anticipation. It's not the most glamorous food, but I've gone to this particular restaurant since I was a child so it's kind of like comfort food for me. I was craving it yesterday too so that's why I made the plans to make it over there tonight to indulge in a little guilty pleasure.

Until next time...

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center