ULOG 015 - Sleeping all day

The World Cup night shifts resume tonight for me. I'll have to start monitoring the live streams on some of the SBS On Demand apps on platforms I have access to at home: Apple TV, Ipad, iOS and Android. I'm working from 9 pm until 3 am.

So, today, to get ready for the night shift, I tried to sleep for as long as I could. Last night I slept at around 1:30 am and woke this morning at something like 11 or 12 am to have lunch. My wife and son were already gone with some friends to the beach (yea we go to the beach in Winter in Australia! We don't swim though but it's sunny and sometimes warm).

After lunch, I went to feed the compost worms and what is left of the black soldier fly larvae in the backyard. My wife collects the kitchen waste in a container and once I week I would go feed them to our wiggly friends. It's winter, they are slower in the cold but giving them a little bit more waste than usual will generate enough heat to wake them up a little bit.

4 pm, I went back to bed and slept until 8:30 pm. Took the boy to sleep and read him "Santa Clause came to the Central Coast".

I then had my dinner of fried Blackfish that I caught yesterday:
IMG_4622.JPG

My wife also prepared some Cá Kho (braised fish) from the Flathead:
IMG_4621.JPG

Back to work...
See you guys tomorrow


Related content


 Do more on Steem
quochuy.jpgOn Steem, Witnesses are playing the important role of providing a performant and safe network for all of us. You have the power to choose 30 trusty witnesses to package transactions and sign the blocks that will go in the Steem blockchain. Vote for me via SteemConnect to help me do more useful projects for the community.
Join me on Homesteaders Online's Discord
If you are Australian (even abroad), join #teamaustralia!

Credits

  • The image at the top has been generated with the Canva app using my own photo.

Protect your money against Phishing Scam!

Cryptos accounts are the target of international scammers because they want your hard earned money!

Those people are very clever and in a moment of inattention, you've given them your login and password!

I've created a Chrome extension that can help you detecting scam links!

Install Steemed Phish Chrome desktop browser extension now!

Password and Private Keys security

You all know that your Steem password is the access to all your STEEM, SBD, posting, transferring, everything... right?
So, please, follow these simple steps and keep yourself safe:

  1. Apart from the initial setup of your account, NEVER use your password ANYWHERE, if stolen, it will give full control to your Steem account.
  2. Backup your password and keep it somewhere safe. Use a password manager like Lastpass, print it on paper and put it in a safe (no kidding). If you forget your password, no one can help you out.
  3. To login for creating content and curating, use your Private Posting Key
  4. To make transfers and account operations, use your Private Active Key
  5. To encrypt and decrypt memos, use your Private Memo Key
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now