Ulog #69: An Enjoyable Lunchtime With My Family

I go to the market to buy some for our lunch early this morning. As I roamed around the market, finding what to cook for our lunch. I saw a pile of crabs into the other side of the market. I already have an idea what to cook. I buy 1 kilo of crabs for 240 pesos or $5. And I also bought a squash and coconut milk. I will be cooking Crab and Squash in coconut milk.

IMG_20180726_095749_400.jpg

IMG_20180726_095854_919.jpg

My kids really love crabs and shrimp. They also eat vegetable, squash is their favorite too. I am happy that they are eating vegetables when I am cooking some. While cooking our dish for lunch, my kids are really excited because I am also cooking the Leche Flan I planned to cook yesterday. I am not able to cook it yesterday because I got busy for some things.

IMG_20180726_111318_078.jpg

IMG_20180726_111317_990.jpg
My creamy and smooth Leche Flan

When we finished eating, I serve my leche flan as our dessert. I am happy with the outcomes of my leche flan. I already find the best recipe that I like for my leche flan. It is very smooth and creamy. My mother-in-law like it too, she even said that we will make some for our barangay fiesta. My kids and husband really love it too. Atlast, I know now how to have a perfect leche flan. This is not the first time I made some leche flan, but I think this is the best leche flan I ever made. I failed the last time I made one, that's why I am happy that I didn't fail today.

My family enjoyed their lunch today. Hope you enjoy yours too. This ends my #ulog for today. Have a great day everyone!

Evony
@lunamystica
July 26, 2018

I would like to thank @iwrite for mentoring me and for his patience. I am very blessed and thankful to have him as my mentor. To my @steemitdiversify family thank you for all the support.
Please cast your vote for @surpassinggoogle as a witness. Visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" in the first search box.
To give him your witness voting decision, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Other recommended witness: @beanz @curie @teamsteem @acidyo @reggaemuffin @utopian-io @good-karma @blocktrades @timcliff @hr1 @cloh76.witness @busy.org @precise @arcange @jerrybanfield @jesta @anomadsoul @bobbylee @henry-gant and @paradise-found

received_254883821959356.gif

received_1905481269525255.jpeg

received_1991362277603820.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now