#ULOG – 019 | A GOOD MEAL AFTER A BUSY DAY

m9uodveqa4.jpg

Yesterday was a bit busy. My colleague asked me to book a ticket for him and his whole family since he don’t have his own credit card. And since I also have something to do, he don’t have a choice but to accompany me.

We went straight to the hospital after work since I have a follow-up medical check-up appointment with my doctor. This is in connection with my recurring cough.

When we arrive at the hospital, there was around 10 patients ahead of me so it means I need to wait for some time. And since it was almost 4pm already I decided to come back after few hours with another doctor since the one I supposed to see will go home at 4pm.

I was also thinking about my colleague who was waiting outside (saw him sleeping in his car when I arrived in his location), I was thinking he was tired also for the day’s work.

hfnk0s2tvh.jpg

Anyway, we went to Philippines Airlines main office to check for a cheaper ticket. When he was doing the transaction with the PAL personnel I grab my camera and took some pictures of the office.

hz3mxzqnpb.jpg

olonhtlybx.jpg

There were only 2 personnel in the office, both Filipinos. The ambiance made me feel like I am in the Philippines too.

bhl7yxf8e1.jpg

gf2udlj7wz.jpg

After about 30 minutes, my colleague went out telling me that the price is too high such that he decided to pursue with his original plan which is to buy ticket online.

nfl89hlc9j.jpg

And so we need to go to the bank to deposit his money which will be used to add credit to my credit card and eventually be able to use it to buy tickets.

After that we went back to the hospital.

This time I was able to see another doctor, an internist from Pakistan. Since they are online, he was able to see my medical records including the result of the laboratory tests and x-ray I had the previous day.

And thanks God there was no sign of any complications, it was just due to allergies and little infection in my throat I mean I had a swollen tonsils that is why although I don’t have fever I also had mild headache.

159k0xqnq5.jpg

13gpg786cj.jpg

So after that we went to a Filipino restaurant here in Jeddah they call it Davao Chicken Inasal. They have a more or less the same services offered by the famous Mang Inasal in the Philippines, unlimited rice and yummy chicken inasal plus a lot more Filipino foods.

It was my first time there and really enjoyed their meals. I would love to go back if given a chance. I know it won’t be for always because even if the price is less expensive than those from other restaurants, it’s a bit far from our accommodation.

nbie89y6jf.jpg

o7s2mkwc3j.jpg

Anyway, that’s all for my #ulog for today. I hope you enjoyed the photos all taken by me.

LINE-WHALE.png

https://steemitimages.com/0x0/https://ipfs.busy.org/ipfs/QmXkw4sGh8bFmPVBkckkjh4BqyRmaa6kQb7jBhJFMtA8Jt

LINE-WHALE.png

LINE-WHALE.png

LINE-WHALE.png

Please support @surpassinggoogle as witness.
To vote his witness, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses or simply click Here to do it on one click!

THANK YOU VERY MUCH!

LINE-WHALE.png


LINE-WHALE.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now