#Ulog: Mango With Shrimp Paste Craving Satisfied

What's up Steemians?!

I hope everything is going well with you.

In every corner of the market, all I see are mangoes. I guess it's the season of mangoes again. My cravings are too timely.

Nevertheless, mangoes live up to its name being the national fruit of the Philippines. Be it mango season or not, you can still find it anywhere in the market. But of course, if it is its season, it's a lot cheaper.

In our language, we call it "mangga".

2018-06-01 12_46_09-Greenshot.png

Mango And Shrimp Paste Make A Good Combo

I have been wanting to eat mango since last week, and finally today I went to the market to buy some food for our daily consumption. I did not let the chance pass by anymore, to buy some mangoes that I've longed for days.

Carabao mangoes are quite expensive though, but I did not mind. It was 80 pesos per kilo and I got 2 large pieces for 1 kilo.

a closer look at the mango slices

2018-06-01 13_14_05-Greenshot.png

Normally, I just dip my mangoes into some salt. Otherwise, I buy a cooked shrimp paste from the mango vendor and would cost about 5 pesos per tablespoon.

It was a smart move that we decided to but a glass pack of ready-to-eat from the grocery a few days ago, and stocked it in the kitchen. When I got home from the market, I decided to cook the shrimp paste dip with garlic and a few slices of tomato.

Quick step: Add a teaspoon of cooking oil in the heated pan. Saute the chopped garlic and tomatoes and add in a generous amount of shrimp paste. Then, it's done!

The juice from the tomatoes and from the shrimp paste are what made up the bubbles on this shrimp paste. This was yet hot when I transferred it to the serving bowl.

IMG-20180530-WA0001 (2).jpg

Craving satisfied, definitely!!!

PhotoGrid_1508745993775.jpg

Please UPVOTE, FOLLOW and RESTEEM!

steemitgif.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now