MY ULOG OF THE DAY # 4: COOKING ONE OF MY WIFE'S FAVORITES

Hello there my fellow Uloggers!

Today I want to share to you my cooking session when I cooked "Ginataang Gulay."

qqtcy6qlzz.jpg

"Ginataang Gulay" means vegetables cooked with coconut milk.

In this menu I used only two vegetables which are my wife's favorite vegetables. Squash which is good for the eyes and string beans which is rich in protien and vitamins.

yv5u1su9s4.jpg

So, what are the needed ingredients for this dish?

Aside from the two vegetables I've mentioned, we also need medium sized shrimps. Shrimps are good enhancement of flavor for our "Ginataang Gulay." They also produce a very a delicious aroma while cooking with coconut milk.

c78hfme9d8.jpg

I've pre-cooked the shrimps with coconut milk and then I've set aside them so that they wouldn't be overcooked when I put the vegetables.

And here are the procedures in cooking " Ginataang Gulay:"

First, we needed some spices like Onions, garlic and ginger. Sauted them with the vegetables and added the coconut milk. I Left some cocomilk as "Kakang Gata".

"Kakang Gata"= means fresh cocomilk to be put as toppings for the cooked dish.

eocr17u1ds.jpg

(Here is Kakang gata)

pp6yoldiuh.jpg

Then I put a glass of water and boiled them for about 5 minutes with low fire in order not to evaporate the coconut milk. After 5 minutes of boiling, I added the shrimps.

5i6qoi4fye.jpg

Of course I did not forget to put one teaspoon of salt for seasoning.

Then I let it boiled for another five minutes and after that it's time to taste it and added some drops of fish sauce in order to get my desired taste.

Then, after I got the desired taste, it's time to put the "Kakang Gata,":

skug5slsit.jpg

"Kakang Gata" or fresh cocomilk would enhance the flavor because it was fresh and tasted a little sweet. Take note I did not use any MSG here or "Magic Sarap" so as to enhance the flavor of my dish.

"Magic Sarap" is a brand name for a ready-made seasoning here in the Philippines.

vc5isa4bce.jpg

So, it's time to prepare it for my wife ha... ha... I knew she was already hungry and ready to devour my menu...

ny3owrqhrn.jpg

I was so happy to see her reactions when I gave her the dish which I've cooked for her and my family.

qqtcy6qlzz.jpg

I took this photo of her without her knowing...ha,ha.

uo342hm8ti.jpg

hoan4qeysl.jpg

I hope you learned something from my cooking. I am not a good cook or a professional chef, I just love to cook and so happy to see the reactions of my love ones whenever they devour my dishes. Thanks for your support. God bless!

if you like.png

glittering steemit logo.gif

If you would like to support initiatives on community building and enrichment, kindly check out @steemph, @steemnest, @steemph.cebu, @steemph.iligan, @steemph.davao and @steemph.manila, @steemitfamilyph, #untalented
Consider casting your witness votes for @precise, @steemgigs, @cloh76.witness, @adsactly-witness, @aggroed ,@thecryptodrive, @yabapmatt and @ausbitbank who have been adding invaluable contribution to the community.
To cast your votes, just go to
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

show some support.gif

@joshvel

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now