Mi ulog #2: Homemade Pancakes, Family Recipe.

My dear friends today is a special day, I dressed as a chef and I cooked pancakes for my beautiful family. My son Carlos Enrique loves it, this recipe was an inheritance that my father left before leaving for heaven since he always taught me how to cook. With him he learned to make several dishes among them: Homemade bread, Jamón bread, Torta Negra, Hallacas Quesillo and the Pancakes.

To make the pancakes we will use the following ingredients:


2 cups of wheat flour
2 cups of sugar
2 cups of liquid milk
2 eggs
100 grams of Oil or Butter
1 tablespoon baking powder
1 spoon of vanilla
Salt

PREPRATION: In a large bowl, add the butter and sugar, beating both ingredients with a hand mixer. Once the mixer is added, alternating eggs, flour and milk, the beating process should last 5 to 10 minutes until all the ingredients are mixed without letting lumps occur.

In the kitchen place an iron or budare over medium heat which should be spread with a napkin a little oil so that the mixture does not adhere. Pour the mixture (one cup) per pancake, leave a minute on each side using a paddle. This process is repeated as many times as you wish, since for each pancake it is the same procedure.
Once all the pancakes are made, they can be eaten in different ways: alone, with butter and cheese, with honey or with jam, in our case we prefer the strawberry jam, also made at home.

The main ingredient used in all our meals is love and passion, since we enjoy eating with the family, seeing the happy face of my son when we sit down at the table is not compared to anything else.

I hope that my recipe has been of your special pleasure, dare to prepare and enjoy it with the family.
Bon Appetite!

@joseluisdecan

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center