TronTweet - Twitter on Tron?

1fx5c4.jpg

A few weeks ago I found TronTweet. It's supposed to be a social media network on blockchain, Tron in this case where users are rewarded for posting content, Likes and comments. So I signed up thinking it would be fun and earn some crypto of course.

But I discovered that there were few users, posts and interactions in general. Also, I don't think it's on Tron Blockchain. Users are rewarded with TWEET tokens, which I could not find on Coinmarketcap or Coingecko or any exchange. Users earn 2 TWEET for creating a new post and 1 TWEET per comment or Like.

ytssjg.jpg

But the worst was something else. Trying to find out what script the website is using ( BTW, if you know, leave a comment), I discovered that it was using a Monero miner in the background without notifying the users. It's called Crypto Loot and on their website they say proudly that it's "stealthy and unintrusive".

y5nf14.jpg

So, I don't recommend it and advise you to stay away.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency