Travelling is a lifetime memory

A friend of mine is on a work trip to Italy and he is returning back in 2 days itself after finishing his work. When I checked with him why he does not want to spend some time there and visit around, he told me he is not very keen on doing that. I was wondering how can someone not be keen on travelling and exploring places. I would die for it, and that too a place like Italy, which is irrรฉsistible with it's so many charming places, rich history, culture and architecture but then I guess it's everyone's individual choice and preferences in life.

That is true that travelling does cost money and it does not happen free, but then still I would rather prefer spending on travelling then other luxuries and comfort of life. There were times when my income was not very great and yet I would crunch myself on all my daily needs and save money for travelling. When I look back at those times and think of it, I do not remember the crunching part and being miser on my needs but I do very well remember the places I visited, the fun I had and the beautiful memories that I made with my family.

IMG-20230204-WA1426.jpg

Travelling can be done in many ways, there are cheaper options also, it does not always have to be fancy. When I started my career and I had little money at hand to spend I would look for youth hostel or similar accommodation, even if we travelled as a family that was fine for us, because more important was exploring the place then these other things like stay, food, transportation and all did not matter.

Now even after being in a comfortable position with finances I do not like to splurge unnecessary and wherever possible I make my cuts. I never book expensive hotels for my stay, because I feel that's a waste. Throughout the day we are out and only come back at night to sleep, so a simple and decent accommodation would do.

When I look back I feel so happy that even with budgeted travels I have been able to see so many places in the world till now and longing to visit many more. These are some of the most beautiful memories of my life.

Thank you for visiting my blog. ๐Ÿ‘ผ๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘ผ๐Ÿป๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒธ

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif

image.png

"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Member of



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now