Best beaches in Sri Lanka

Sri Lanka cost is one of the nicest I come across in my travels.

Tangalle

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_1931.jpg

Tangalle is probably my favorite it is beautiful not too crowded and you can alway find a peaceful place if you're willing to walk a bit down the beach.

It's more of a place for couples or for people who are looking for peace and quite but like to go for a nice sea food dinner in the evening.

The only down side of this beach is that there is no surfing here at lest at the time I was there.

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_192e.jpg

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_192f.jpg

Mirissa

Mirissa has to be right up there with Tangalle. It's a bit more crowded and more party oriented. On the other, hand it has some really nice waves to surf and it's not too crowded in the water. The other highlight of my stay here was the cooking class that I took in Mirissa.

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_1954.jpg

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_195a.jpg

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_1964.jpg

Hikkaduwa

Was definitely the most crowded and party oriented place I've been in Sri Lanka. Which is not always bad you meet a lot of people and almost every bar has a slack line. There are also great waves here for all ranges of surfing skills.

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_19cd.jpg

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_19c2.jpg

Follow and upvote if you like this kind of content in the future.

Feel free to comment below if you have some additional questions or different experiences.

See more of my posts https://steemit.com/@zalb
My Instagram account for more daily photos https://www.instagram.com/zalb

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center