RE: RE: Travels Through Morocco - Chefchaouen the Blue Pearl, Chapter Three
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travels Through Morocco - Chefchaouen the Blue Pearl, Chapter Three

RE: Travels Through Morocco - Chefchaouen the Blue Pearl, Chapter Three

@seetheworld.sgp you inspired me to write a poem, part of a series I am doing called simply Travel Poetry Series. Here is a sample of the poem. The rest is available right here: https://steemit.com/travel/@xylenroberts/travel-poetry-series-number-3-chefchauen-morroco-for-seetheworld-flying-bison-spraypainted-turquoise Enjoy!

you can't tell the sky from the streets here
and perhaps thats the way it should be
I wish that I could walk right into a cloud kingdom
while vibin' on some cloud rap, maybe some Clouddead
perhaps if I lie real still in this hotel room bed
I can astral project and become one with some bluebirds
or ride upon the backs of some flying bison spray painted turquoise

you can't tell the streams from the streets here
perhaps I'l take a drink from the water
I wonder if this town is proper haunted
the hydro stimulates a ghost dance at dawn
my ears detect the faint whispers of an old song
lost in the wind, fever flesh for the seagulls
zigzag triangles sloop down and looping when they fly
a blue monster with teeth that clench down
to gnash the mountains

to see more, click the poem. Thank you :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now