[Travel Blog] Day 0 - Getting Ready For Departure

I managed to secure myself a set of new flight tickets after my last order was unexpectedly cancelled on me. This time I booked my ticket with Qatar Airways. I had to pay a bit more to travel with them, but I got shorter flight times and departure on the day I wanted. My flight leaves from Oslo airport already tomorrow morning! I will be transiting in Doha, Qatar before continuing my flight towards Goa, India.

When I arrive In India I will be heading to the north of Goa to an area close to Arambol. There I will be meeting up with my friend @umulius that I will be travelling together with. She already arrived in Goa last weekend, and have already found a nice place for us to stay for the first few days.

From there on we will be travelling down towards the south of Goa. We have also been planning an excursion to the Hampi ruins; a UNESCO world heritage site. I will also make sure to check out a few different psytrance parties and festivals while I am there!

I am travelling light for once with only my laptop, phone, chargers and one extra set of clothing besides what I am wearing on departure. If I end up needing more clothes or other items I will just get them in India.

From the looks of it, Qatar Airways will be providing me with WIFI on the flight. My next update will most likely be from high above the skies. Stay tuned for more!


footer18.jpg
Please consider following me @xtetrahedron to support more future content!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center