My Travel Bucket list: Destination #1 - SPAIN

Webp.net-resizeimage (2).jpg

I come from South Africa and I have only traveled to one other country in my life - the United Kingdom (and what an adventure that was.)

So... Spain.


SPAIN is my number one bucket list destination. It is actually more of an obsession that started with my love of Espanol. I know it is weird to fall in love with a language, before its country of origin, but hey, what can I say?

The top 5 things I would love to see or do in Spain:

  1. Benidorm - one of the most fabulous stretches of coastlines in the world. I just want to have a cup of coffee witnessing the most amazing sunrise over the ocean. (FUN FACT: Benidorm is said to have the most high-rise buildings in the world, per capita.)
  2. Camino de Santiago - not for religious reasons, purely for the beauty of the journey.
  3. The Royal Palace in Madrid - In all of its majestic glory, coupled with the Plaza de la Armeria would give me enough artistic inspiration to write a book.
  4. Basílica de San Isidoro de León - A breath-taking church built on the site of an ancient Roman temple. Can someone say stunning history?
  5. The Balearic Islands - More specifically, Menorca. For an oasis of tranquility and of natural grandeur, Menorca is where I need to be!

So there you have it, the top five places that I would love to see in Spain! I am open to any suggestions of things to add, from everybody here on Steemit.
Well I hope you enjoyed my first entry for My Travel Bucket list - and maybe learned a little something. Stay tuned for more :-) I also encourage you to make your own travel bucket list.

All images come from Unsplash. (I wish I was the one who took them)

leon-773951_1920.jpg

danny-saltaren-75200.jpg

jorge-luis-ojeda-flota-263734.jpg

jez-timms-112336.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center