2 Roof Fans Gonna Save Me $$$ Today!

alamogordo-weather-20170710.jpg

I'm headin' to lower altitude today, and it's gonna be hot! Damn glad I got two reversible roof vent fans on the van! Otherwise, I'd have ta spring for a motel room. Vanholio hates payin' for motel rooms.

(I reposted an article about the tech here on Steemit.)

See, I normally keep to the high country in summer. But I got a doctor appointment in Las Cruces, N.M. early tomorrow morning. Las Cruces is predicted to get to 100° F today.

I'll camp tonight outside Alamogordo, about an hour away. But as you can see in the pic at top, it's still gettin' over 90° F. And I bet it'll be hotter where I park. Rock, concrete, and tar do that.

After dark, it'll get down to around 80° F. That's still pretty damn hot to sleep. But that's where the two fans come in. I'll have one blowin' in full blast on my face, and the other blowin' out. In an arid place like New Mexico, that'll feel good. I got enough solar-charged house battery to run them all night easy.

Now, you might wonder why I don't just have AC. Air conditioning takes a lot of solar panels, way more than I got roof for. I could run a generator, if I had one, but I prefer to be more in tune with nature, or whatever the hell. Vanholio is a tree hugger.

Yup, this setup will do me just fine. Even in a Southwest summer.


Check out my latest book, All the Whores I Knowed Before. Follow me at Vanholio.com or Steemit.com/@vanholio.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center