Something unusual to do in Mumbai, India

In this hustle bustle of city life, people look for ways to relax and enjoy the beauty of nature. But, Mumbai is a city of India where life is very fast paced and people hardly have any time. The city has tall buildings and hardly anything that can connect you to nature. I am not originally from Mumbai and when I got an opportunity to spend a month in Mumbai, I got bored in few days and started missing my small town which has lush greenery, chirping of birds and rivers.

WhatsApp Image 2018-05-17 at 10.29.05 PM (2).jpeg

This was the time when I decided to do something in Mumbai that lifts up my mood and I did not know it would turn out so good. I went for sailing in Mumbai and I must say it was one of a kind experience. The sea, its waves and the cool breeze tangling my hair just made my day perfect. There is some calmness and soulful about the sea which gave me immense pleasure and I would love to try this again anytime soon.

If you are new to Mumbai and do not know how to go for sailing, let me get you the details. You can book online for sailing and make a booking as per the number of people. There are different boats available and you can choose which one you want to take. I took the ride with 3 of my friends and was just spellbound beauty the place had to offer. I saw a different angle of the city and was awstruck by it.WhatsApp Image 2018-05-17 at 10.29.05 PM (1).jpeg

You can take the sailboat from Gateway of India and make sure to carry your camera to capture the picturesque views. We took the sunset ride and every penny spent was worth it.

WhatsApp Image 2018-05-17 at 10.29.06 PM.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center