Australians are keen travellers

Australians are keen travellers

I read an article the other day that said that in 2012, 31 out of every 100 Australian residents traveled overseas. The way Airline prices have dropped it can only increase.No matter where I have traveled I always run into at least one Australian per day.

Of the people who traveled out of Australia in 2012 , apparently about 7% visited Thailand. A lot of digital nomad’s and online entrepreneurs like it because of the low cost of living, beautiful beaches and food. The rapid spread of high speed internet and WiFi has made the world a much smaller place and people who want to live a nomadic lifestyle have never found it so easy to survive without doing the standard nine to five job.

At the moment I am staying at a beautiful little town called Naiharn beach in southern Phuket Thailand . Because its low season (may to October) it is even cheaper than normal. I am currently paying about $750 AUD (about $560 USD) for one month at my hotel. The room has a queen bed, en suite, free WiFi (fast enough to stream Netflix), kitchenette,fridge, a pool and the room is cleaned daily.
Here are some photos .

DSC_4358.jpg

DSC_4355.jpg

Every day I walk down to the beach and Naiharn lake which is popular with the locals for walking or running around.

P5300030.jpg

P5300034.jpg

P5300020.jpg

Late afternoon when it cools off is my favourite time of the day .

P5270003.jpg

P5300045.jpg

P5300050.jpg

If you ever travel to Phuket don’t just go to Patong, there are so many beautiful places filled with friendly Thai people that you should explore.

Thanks for reading my post :) .

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center