I'm Back!

After a prolonged break in order to adjust to our new life back in Canada, I am now back and online again!

20170629_125827.png

A great deal has happened since I last posted and I intend to eventually get all caught up, but for now let me give you a brief update. At the end of August I left Asia with my three incredible kids and flew home to Canada. Now a single mother and living in my hometown of Ottawa, we are embarking on a new adventure and creating our own future. I am still homeschooling my children and knitting and crocheting and attending school myself, but the location is a lot more stable and I now have a pillow to call my own.

My children are thrilled to have a more stable family life and the opportunity to experience family holidays here. We have made our own space here, built some new friendships, explored some of what the city has to offer, watched the leaves change their colours and drop, and now we are anticipating a winter filled with new experiences (the kids have never gone tobogganing or ice skating)!

As for the future of my blog here, I have plans to catch up on some of our activities over the last three months, share some of our travel experiences, post photos and knitting projects and business updates, and generally get back in to the swing of partaking in this wonderful community! I look forward to reading your posts and sharing what I have to offer.

All the best to everyone!

Lee-Ann

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now