One way ticket to the moon - first moon will be Buenos Aires

I am slowly slowly starting to prepare for my journey. Today I had an overview of my wardrobe and tried to come up with a plan regarding the storage of my few things that I own. I went to Wilko and bought compression bags so that I minimize the space required for my stuff. I even had a trial today, with few of them and i am quite happy as half of my wardrobe fitted in one bag and I still have 3 left. As I love minimalism in life, I don't own many things and is helping with moving around quite fast.

IMG_20180204_164809.jpg

This will be more or less the size of the bag that I will have with me, apart from another small backpack with my laptop. I am planning to spend a lot of my time in the warm countries so I my mock-up backpack has only few dresses, 2 skirts, around 7 t-shirts, toiletries, light towels, sandals, flipflops, light sleeping bag (I am fussy about the bed sheets) and the complete mountain gear : hiking boots (not packed), breathable layers, windproof and waterproof jackets, warm polar sheets, sunglasses and warm hat. Also charcoal as I like to draw now and then. All together less than 10kg.

As is not the first time I am embarking in this type of adventure I already know that is more than enough. I like having memories and at the end I will have plenty new t-shirts and hippie pants. For the same reason I never pack any kind of accessories, I like to be drawn to earrings and ancient bracelets and other girlish nonsense and buy them on the spot. Most of the time I also get bored of them and exchange them in hostels with girls that they are willing to play the trading game.

I booked my first day when I land in Buenos Aires in a hostel named Art Factory. The name was so cool, that I just couldn't not do it. It drawn my attention because it has a similar name with a place I love in Lisbon LX Factory. I just felt is the right place for me to sleep, even though I should book something more cheap :D The other funny thing is that this hostel is 15 minutes walk from the contact improvisation jam place that I want to attend on the same night I land. Is the dance I have been doing for the last 6-7 years and as I can see all seems to be in the flow. The only aspect I will struggle is the 2.5 hours from the airport to my art nice place :)

Now everything is unpacked again and I am thinking what to do with the rest of the small things: books, meditation bells, Tibetan bowl, jumping rope :D I guess they will end up in a box and I will settle for the unsubtle meditation bells on my phone. I shall see, maybe I can squeeze them in and take care of my soul. I wanted to announce my project with the beer but somehow I guess it will need to wait.

Stay tuned for the next posts and hugs,
teodora.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center