Camp Chesterfield, Spirtitualist Camp

Camp Chesterfield is located in Chesterfield, Indiana, it is a small town that sits between Anderson, Indiana and Daleville Indiana. Hidden away on one of the last roads is Camp Chesterfield. Which is a Spiritualist camp and education center.
The Indiana Association of Spiritualists (IAOS) and Historic Camp Chesterfield have been a part of Indiana’s unique and varied religious history since 1886 when the IAOS was first formed.

From 1890, Camp Chesterfield has served as the Spiritual home for the association, as well as for countless numbers of Hoosiers who have passed through its gates. Architecturally unique, Camp Chesterfield is listed on the National Register of Historic Places as an historic “district” by the National Park Service.

Here is a video I found on youtube about Camp Chesterfield.

I live near here and have grown up visiting the grounds, and there is a peace and serenity being there. Well in most places there, there is one area of the grounds that does give me the creeps if I am by myself.

Here are some photos I took today while visiting the grounds. The first one is of one of the hotels that is on the grounds. Everything was closed when I went, so I don't know if they have finished the restoration of the building or not, but they have been raising funds to restore the buildings that are aging. And last I knew it wasn't accepting over night guests.

DSC_0002.JPG

You can actually still rent a room at this hotel. If you are interested in booking a room you can go here https://www.campchesterfield.net/hotel/
DSC_0117.JPG

Now to the serene of Camp Chesterfield. It is reported to have energy vortexes around the property and because there are many on the property it is reported to help those who have developed their physic energy focus. I don't know about all that, but I do know there is a different feeling out there, and there is some type of energy you can feel it in the area when you step onto the grounds.

DSC_0005.JPG

DSC_0009.JPG

This Stone Chapel is beautiful, and it is very serene when you walk into it
DSC_0022.JPG

There are two rooms and unless I have others with me, I can't go into the other room, it isn't serene and gives me the creeps.
I was by myself so you only get a side view into the room
DSC_0025.JPG

All religions and beliefs are accepted here, it is one of the most religious diverse places on the planet. Each of those statues represents a good and belief. I have close ups I might do another post.

DSC_0040.JPG

This is the lighthouse
DSC_0071.JPG

DSC_0092.JPG

DSC_0075.JPG

DSC_0078.JPG

In the heyday of the camp they gave readings here
DSC_0096.JPG

There are also beautiful flowers and gardens around the property

DSC_0062.JPG

DSC_0082.JPG

DSC_0100.JPG

This is a map of the property

Camp Chesterfield is a must stop if you are in the Central Indiana Area, it is a beautiful and unique place. All photos are my own work. Map and Historical information taken from campchesterfield.net website

Camera used to captured photos was a Nikon D3400 with the Nikkor 55 mm Lens (I played around with the settings and since this is mainly a blog about Camp Chesterfield and not about photography I did not put the settings used, but if you are curious about any one photo, ask and I will look at the MegaData)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center