My Vacation Post

It was fun, Beautiful and it felt short :( But you know what they say: "Time sure flies when you have fun!"

I was privileged enough to go on a cruise trip to the Portuguese Islands. My vacation started in the little airport named Lanseria international airport. It was scorching hot under the African sun. It felt like an oven door being opened when I open the car door. My Mother could not bear the heat (as usual) but I did not mind the heat. I felt pure bliss, this trip was a good way to end a looong exam and school year. The walk to the airport buildings felt like an eternity, but the trip was worth it because the building was icy cold (Hail modern technology!)

enter image description here
Professional photo of Lanseria. Image Credit:

I quickly checked in for my flight to Durban and waited for my friend and travel buddy Ruan. My parents and I went to drink a milkshake. We looked at my plane and how it is being loaded with cargo. I met with Ruan after the shake. I greeted my lifts (parents) and off we went.

please note: I took a lot of pictures of my first day but got problems with my camera batteries during the second and could not take pictures with it anymore. I also can not get any pictures out of the camera at this moment (it is taking long because I am lazy)

Our flight was nice but experienced a bit of turbulence when landing at King Shaka International airport (which is way bigger than Lanseria). It was windy and rainy in Durban. We got a lift and stayed the night at Ruan's uncle's home. Ruan's uncle's family was welcoming and friendly. My stay there was delightful. But I had a bad time falling asleep, I was just too excited for the trip.

The next day we started to board. It was cloudy but luckily it did not rain. After a looong row we finally boarded the boat. We where on the MSC Sinfonia. It was amazing inside, it felt like and looked like a hotel (I knew before hand that it was a hotel on water but it still surprised me). The most amazing thing started on the boat (whilst waiting for our rooms) that thing's name was lunch time! We had burgers, pizza, fries... allot of things in fact. The best part of it all was the fact that the buffets was included in the cruise package.

Here is some selfies that I took of the first day:

enter image description here
That was Ruan and I waiting in a looong row to board.

enter image description here
Moments before boarding

enter image description here

Me Saying good bey to Durban! You can see the awesome beach vibes

The entertainment on the boat was amazing, from theater, bars with live performances to clubs. We had a casual formal dressing code to dine and watch shows. here i some photos of that.

enter image description here
(I was trying to look serious and cool... yea that kinda failed it looks like pure regret)

and a solo one of me
enter image description here

Here is a photo of our first night:
enter image description here

We arrived at Maputu in Mozambique the following day. here is some photos of that:

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

A view of Maputu from inside the boat

Our second destination the next day was the big one, the Portuguese Islands. there is no sea ports at the islands so we had to travel with small boats to the shore. Here is some photos of that and the islands. (Keep in mind that I was self centered with my photos and tried to look cool again!)

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

Yes that is the photos that I am going share! It was really fun and would suggest it to anyone! All my photos was taken from my phone, except for the Lanseria one... Image credit is there.

What do you think? What was the most fun vacation you had? Share your thoughts down below!

And as always

Thanks for reading!

If You Like what you read go and look at my blog spot Here
Once again comment, upvote and subscribe!
Thanks for reading!


enter image description here

Here are some other good reads from my Blog Spot:

Is our road systems effective?

Is the sum of all natural numbers -1/12? Part one

Will we ever be able to explore the galaxy like in Sci-Fi movies?

Followers note:

There was the Vacation post! Thank you for all your support!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now